Huangpu was once governed by Panyu County from Qin Dynasty to Qing Dynasty. During the reign of Emperor Guangxu, the present Yuzhu Sub-district, Huangpu Sub-district, Dasha Sub-district, Wenchong Sub-district, Hongshan Sub-district, Suidong Sub-district, Nangang Sub-district and Lilian Sub-district were parts of the townships, Hengshapu, Nangangpu and Qishepu respectively, of Lubu Si, ...
 Water Town of Nanwan, located in Nanwan Community, Huangpu District, is a ... [more]
  South Sea God Temple (Polo Temple), founded in the fourteenth year of Kaihuang... [more]
  Huangpu Military Academy, founded by Dr. Sun Yat-Sen in 1924, was once the ori... [more]
  About the Hall  The Revolution of 1911 Memorial Hall is located in Changzhou I... [more]